News

Post date: Wed, 03/23/2011 - 12:00am

An associate professor in the University of Arizona School of Journalism presented Utah's governor with a "Black Hole of Secrecy" award for a newly adopted law that the Society of Professional...

Post date: Sat, 03/19/2011 - 12:00am

The University of Arizona School of Journalism and the Arizona Alumni Association are inviting alumni and friends to a lunchtime discussion with the Phoenix bureau chief of The New York Times...

Post date: Fri, 03/11/2011 - 12:00am

The Arizona Daily Wildcat will induct seven UA School of Journalism graduates into its Hall of Fame at a dinner Saturday, March 26, at the Marriott University Park Hotel. In addition, nine...

Post date: Fri, 03/04/2011 - 12:00am

Several faculty members from the UA School of Journalism will take part in the annual Tucson Festival of...

Post date: Tue, 02/01/2011 - 12:00am

UA journalism professor Maggy Zanger will help lead a workshop on “Turning Complex Regional Knowledge into Effective Analysis” on Friday, Feb. 11, in the Marshall Building Room 490.

The...

Post date: Thu, 01/27/2011 - 12:00am

Several faculty and students in the University of Arizona School of Journalism have been part of the intense newsgathering process in Tucson following the mass shooting and attempted assassination...

Post date: Wed, 01/12/2011 - 12:00am

Journalists publish news photos that support their cultural and political perspectives, according to a University of Arizona professor’s analysis of nearly 1,400 photographs published by the U.S.-...

Post date: Wed, 01/05/2011 - 12:00am

The University of Arizona School of Journalism is teaming up with the School of Government and Public Policy to offer a dual master’s degree, one of several enhancements made to the graduate-level...

Pages