News

Post date: Wed, 02/27/2013 - 12:58pm

Applications are being accepted for the 10-day Journalism Diversity Workshop for Arizona High School Students to be held June 7-16 at the University of Arizona School of Journalism.

The...

Post date: Tue, 02/12/2013 - 11:31am

Dan Hicks, NBC Sports’ lead golf announcer and a 1984 University of Arizona journalism graduate, will meet with...

Post date: Fri, 01/25/2013 - 12:40pm

 

Pac‐12 Networks and ESPN have teamed up to welcome Hall of Famer and UCLA legend Bill Walton back to the broadcasting chair with a nineschool road trip and speaking tour...

Post date: Tue, 01/15/2013 - 2:24pm

When Barack Obama is sworn in for his second term as president of the United States Jan. 21, two University of Arizona journalism students will be there covering the historic occasion.

...

Post date: Tue, 11/20/2012 - 12:17pm

University of Arizona students now have the opportunity to develop journalism skills to enhance their careers and community life through gathering information, evaluating it critically, and...

Post date: Tue, 11/13/2012 - 1:08pm

Dan Hicks, a 1984 graduate of the University of Arizona School of Journalism, was honored on Nov. 9 at the UA's Homecoming festivities with the "Alumnus of the Year" Award.

Hicks was unable...

Post date: Mon, 11/05/2012 - 8:16am

Dip your toe into a broader pool of knowledge. Take the plunge this summer into the rainforests of Costa Rica or the hilltop towns of Italy. University of Arizona International Journalism programs...

Post date: Thu, 10/25/2012 - 1:11pm

Television station owner James E. Rogers will talk about the future of journalism during a time of digital transformation at a presentation Wednesday, Oct. 31, 9:30-11 a.m. in Harvill Room 101....

Post date: Tue, 10/16/2012 - 3:43pm

The publisher of the award-winning Navajo Times newspaper will spotlight newsroom diversity in a public lecture Monday, Oct. 22, sponsored by the University of Arizona School of Journalism. 

...
Post date: Wed, 09/19/2012 - 9:27am

Making History:

For six decades, the University of Arizona journalism program has been preparing students to cover complex events and issues wherever they occur, locally, nationally or...

Pages