School honors fall 2020 grads

Dec. 18, 2020
B.A. grad Jesse Tellez

Jesse Tellez

The School of Journalism honored its fall 2020 graduates with a video message from Profs. Carol Schwalbe (director) and Michael McKisson (associate director) and faculty/staff.

"We are all cheering you on," Schwalbe said.

Watch the video

Because of the pandemic, the College of Social & Behavioral Sciences held a virtual graduation ceremony on Dec. 18 at

Matt Harelson, a strong supporter of the School of Journalism, was the guest speaker during the winter convocation. Matt and his brother, Scott Harelson, are both UA graduates. They inducted their late parents — Hugh and Jan Harelson — into the J-school's Hall of Fame in 2018.

"This isn’t the graduation I would have ever imagined, but nevertheless it’s here," B.A. graduate Jesse Tellez said on Facebook. "I’m so excited to begin this new journey."

B.A. Graduates

  • Bivian Contreas
  • Julianna Flores
  • Elainna Ford
  • Rosa Garcia
  • Ian Green
  • Alexis Hartzell
  • Savannah Huls
  • Frances Leone
  • Payton Maxwell
  • Greg Minder
  • Rebeca Moreno
  • James Parisi
  • August Pearson
  • John Ramsey
  • Kutter Roderick
  • Jesse Tellez
  • Renee Torress Cook
  • Michelle Trujillo
  • Nicholas Tucci
  • Caleb Villegas
  • Trevor Williamson
  • Kristopher Yanez

M.A. Graduates

  • Samantha Bishop
  • Anna Mae Ludlum
  • Nick Smallwood