News

Post date: Fri, 04/06/2012 - 10:50am

Former UA journalism student Marisa Gerber, who graduated in May 2011, won a prestigious Metpro fellowship at the Los Angeles Times.

This marks the fifth year in a row that UA...

Post date: Mon, 04/02/2012 - 8:49am

Students, faculty and community members will gather in the UA School of Journalism Thursday, April 5, to celebrate the launch of the student chapter of the National Association of Black...

Post date: Sun, 04/01/2012 - 10:12am

Dozens of awards and scholarships will be presented on Thursday, May 3, at the School of Journalism's 46th annual Just Desserts student award celebration.

The event will begin with a...

Post date: Tue, 03/20/2012 - 4:48pm

More than a dozen employers from around the state will be at the School of Journalism March 23 for the spring Internship Fair.

Recruiters will be available to meet with students about...

Post date: Sat, 03/10/2012 - 7:29am

Several faculty of the University of Arizona School of Journalism will be on hand March 10-11 for lively discussions ranging from immigration coverage to political reporting as part of the Tucson...

Post date: Wed, 02/22/2012 - 9:37am

The first member of the Arizona-Afghan Partnership has arrived to the UA School of Journalism to begin work on helping the University of Nangarhar in Jalalabad begin building their own journalism...

Post date: Sat, 02/04/2012 - 11:24am

Mort Rosenblum, a professor of practice teaching international reporting in the UA School of Journalism, is blogging regularly on world issues for the International Herald Tribune.

Check...

Post date: Wed, 01/25/2012 - 3:29pm

The accreditation site team from the Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism and Mass Communication finished a three-day visit to the UA School of Journalism Jan. 25 and recommended re-...

Post date: Mon, 12/19/2011 - 9:09am

Five of the 24 young journalists who will take part in The New York Times Student Journalism Institute Jan. 2-14, 2012, at the University of Arizona are from the UA School of Journalism.

...

Post date: Thu, 12/01/2011 - 11:18am

We at the UA School of Journalism believe in holding students accountable, and teaching young journalists how to hold the government accountable, so we might as well hold ourselves accountable!...

Pages