News

Post date: Tue, 12/01/2015 - 1:10pm

David McGlothlin, winner of the 2016 Don Bolles Fellowship, plans to cover the Arizona Legislature in a way many of his predecessors probably never dreamed of – through social media.

...
Post date: Wed, 10/28/2015 - 9:00am

Adjunct instructor Joe Sharkey's critical reviewing class finished Oct. 28 after publishing its work on a multimedia website – The 401 Review — at ...

Post date: Mon, 10/12/2015 - 9:53am

Professor Michael McKisson is asking journalists and alums for help in making immersive...

Post date: Sat, 10/03/2015 - 12:36pm

Alexis Bechman, a 2008 UA Journalism graduate, was named non-daily Journalist of the Year by the Arizona Newspapers Association on Saturday in Phoenix.

Bechman, of the...

Post date: Wed, 09/23/2015 - 8:49am

You can now buy your tickets online for the Zenger Award Dinner, honoring AP foreign correspondent...

Post date: Sun, 09/13/2015 - 9:28pm

Baraha Elkhalil, Jordan Glenn and Joshua Rojas won honors in the Drew Gyorke Memorial Fund Photojournalism Contest.

They are among 12 Journalism 203 finalists from Spring 2015, and images...

Post date: Fri, 08/28/2015 - 12:03pm

An Oscar-winning screenwriter, a Pulitzer Prize-winning author and two icons of The New York Times are among the speakers who will take part in the “Journalism on Screen” series that the UA School...

Post date: Wed, 08/26/2015 - 8:06am

Get involved … soon! The School of Journalism has seven clubs and is soon to add an eighth. Club leaders are just getting back in gear, with officers making plans and attending a leadership/...

Post date: Fri, 08/21/2015 - 4:36pm

...
Post date: Wed, 08/12/2015 - 12:15pm

Associated Press foreign correspondent Kathy Gannon, who is poised to return to Afghanistan despite being badly wounded there in an attack, has received the 2015 ...

Pages