News

Post date: Wed, 03/18/2015 - 12:49pm

Students in Prof. Nancy Sharkey's class JOUR 430H Inside The New York Times got to experience some pretty special treats while in New York City, which is where they are spending spring break 2015...

Post date: Fri, 03/06/2015 - 12:51pm

Diane and John Foley, parents of slain journalist James Foley, along with former Associated Press foreign correspondent Terry Anderson, and First Amendment lawyer David McCraw of The New York...

Post date: Mon, 03/02/2015 - 1:34pm

High school students from around Arizona who are interested in studying journalism may apply for the Journalism Diversity Workshop for Arizona High School Students held each summer at the...

Post date: Fri, 02/27/2015 - 2:47pm
Watch Arizona Week tonight at 9 p.m. on PBS 6 for Lorraine Rivera's interviews with Diane and John Foley, parents of James Foley, Terry...
Post date: Tue, 02/24/2015 - 2:57pm

James Foley was a journalist to the core, a young man who believed the way you got the story -- the way you helped to illuminate the dark places of the world -- was to go there and report what you...

Post date: Thu, 12/04/2014 - 8:35am

The University of Arizona is expanding its efforts to inform Spanish-language citizens on both sides of the U.S.-Mexico border through regional news stories in English and Spanish – all produced...

Post date: Mon, 11/24/2014 - 9:32am

Dr. Shahira Fahmy's latest book, Visual Communication Theory...

Post date: Thu, 11/20/2014 - 1:23pm

Journalism student Jordan Fowler took first place in the Mark Finley Gold Pen for Best Beginning Newswriter Contest held Nov. 20 in the School of Journalism.

The students attended a press...

Post date: Tue, 10/28/2014 - 8:37am

Two journalists who have covered Mexico and the border region for decades will discuss the increasing violence in the nation at a public talk, reception and book signing Tuesday, Nov. 18, at 6:30...

Pages